A Year of Books

My novel is on this list. I feel honored.

Paws4Thought

According to Goodreads I have read around 33 books this year. Looking back through the list I thought it would be fun to highlight on this blog my favorite books of the year. They were eight books that I gave 5 star ratings to on Goodreads. It is an interesting list of titles. Among them are four books written by men and four by women. There are also four indie published titles and four traditionally published by major publishing houses. I didn’t plan it this way. It’s just how it worked out. So here’s the list in the order I read them with links to my reviews on Goodreads.

David Nichols – Starter for Ten – This book (a present from my good friend, Larry) is a nostalgia book for me. I grew up watching University Challenge with my mother and was in college in the early 80s just like the…

View original post 298 more words

Leave a Reply

