Muse Unexpected

Muse Unexpected by V.C. Birlidis
Muse Unexpected Muse Unexpected can use another pass across the editor’s desk to fix some glaring grammatical and spelling errors as well as some unrealistic dialogue in places. Seriously, I can’t imagine anyone, especially a sixteen year old girl, actually thinking: I am going to kill whoever is the owner of that crisp and tight New England accent. That line actually plagued me through the rest of the book. The ending was a nice surprise but again it bothered me that the “bad guys” took time to explain their motivations. The author did well on describing the settings but I felt that they were overdone and actually slowed the story down at times.

That being said, I really enjoyed the story. It was a nice twist on the legends of the past. I repeatedly found myself wanting to read just a little more before taking a break. If you’re looking for a fun, entertaining book to read then you won’t be disappointed if you give Muse Unexpected a chance. I’m looking forward to seeing more from V.C. Birlidis and we can all hope there will be more along the lines of Muse Unexpected.

Leave a Reply

